2018 JQ Awards Garden Brunch

We are thrilled to invite you to the 2018 JQ Awards Garden Brunch, our annual signature event honoring the work of prestigious LGBTQ+ and ally Jews in Southern California. Please join us as we celebrate those who have inspired, forged new paths, and created the highest visibility for our community.

Our 2018 honorees represent the best of the LGBTQ+ and ally Jewish community. We are excited to announce our 2018 honorees:

Lynn Bider - Community Leadership Award
Maria Shtabskaya - Inspiration Award
Jacob Hofheimer - Trailblazer Award

Sunday, April 15, 2018
11AM - 2PM
Please join us on Sunday, April 15 as we honor these inspirational leaders for our community and celebrate our accomplishments over the past year. The 2018 JQ Awards Garden Brunch will be hosted at the beautiful Beverly Hills home of Dr. and Mrs. Jamshid Maddahi, featuring entertainment, brunch and cocktails, silent auction, and award ceremony!

We look forward to honoring these inspiring individuals who make our LGBTQ+ Jewish community a more inclusive, vibrant, and welcoming space for all!

2018 JQ Awards Garden Brunch Leadership

Courtney Mizel
Eli Shahmoon
Jonathan Grunin
Lisa Hofheimer

Lynn Bider
Maria Shtabskaya
Jacob Hofheimer
Host Committee
Anastasia Kurteeva
Andrea & Danny Corsun
Barak Raviv
Beverly Gruber
Catherine Grey
Chris Bubser & David Baron
Deb Engel Kollin
Debra Smalley
Dr. Joel Kushner
Ellen and Richard Sandler
Jarrett Lee
Jay Jacobs
Jay Sanderson
Josh Hofheimer
Julie Monkarsh Gadinsky
Julie Platt
Kari & Shelby Pacheco-Ilan
Les Bider
Marcia & Doug Mankoff
Mark Morales
Maxine Barens
Murray Levin
Neil Goetz
Neil Spears
Phyllis & Ira Klein
Rachel Andres & Ben Tysch
Rachel Tichauer
Roberta & David Berrent
Roberta Grossman & Sophie Sartain
Sheilah Miller
Stefanie Hall & Renee Mochkatel
Todd Shotz
Vaughn & Nick Meyer
Committee in Formation - As of January 22, 2018